Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights

See the 2018 Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights. New mazes and scare zones for your Halloween terror. Halloween in Southern California wouldn’t be the same with Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights. These horror filled nights are back again, and guaranteed to scare you. This is a special ticket evening event on select nights from September 14 - November 3 2018.

Updated December 8 2018 by San Diego Beaches and Adventures

2018 Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights offers a variety of mazes and attractions.

Scream all you want as you are stuck in the mazes and adventures of:

The Walking Dead

Terror Tram

Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers

The Horrors of Blumhouse: Chapter Two

The First Purge

Poltergeist

Stranger Things

Trick 'R Treat

Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights are a night time event at Universal Studios Hollywood. Trust Hollywood to put on the most terrifying Halloween event in Los Angeles. Walk through the haunted attractions and intense scare zones. Watch out for roaming scare-actors. Enjoy the nightmare rides, shows and attractions all designed to scare you to death.


Ticket Prices Halloween Horror Nights

When is Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights? Approximately 25 days in September, October and sometimes early November, per the table below. You can save money if you purchase your tickets in advance online for some nights.

These tickets will sell out so buy early. If you want the Front of the Line Universal Express pass, or a VIP Experience, these tickets are very limited so buy early.

The Day / Night Combo works if you arrive after 2 PM.

While the event officially starts at 7 PM, if you buy tickets online you can get in early at 5 PM and enjoy more terror with  shorter lines.

2018 Dates Hours Online Price Gate Price Universal Express After 2 PM Day/ Night Combo
Friday September 14 7 PM – 2 AM $67 $97 $179 $99
Saturday September 15 7 PM – 2 AM $69 $97 $189 $99
Thursday September 20 7 PM – 1 AM $69 $97 $149 $99
Friday September 21 7 PM – 2 AM $72 $97 $179 $104
Saturday September 22 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $199 $104
Thursday September 27 7 PM – 1 AM $69 $97 $169 $99
Friday September 28 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $189 $104
Saturday September 29 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $209 $109
Sunday September 30 7 PM – 2 AM $69 $97 $169 $99
Thursday October 4 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $169 $99
Friday October 5 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $199 $109
Saturday October 6 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $219 $119
Sunday October 7 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $179 $104
Thursday October 11 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $179 $104
Friday October 12 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $209 $119
Saturday October 13 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $229 $139
Sunday October 14 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $199 $109
Thursday October 18 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $179 $104
Friday October 19 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $209 $119
Saturday October 20 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $229 $139
Sunday October 21 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $199 $109
Thursday October 25 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $179 $104
Friday October 26 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $209 $119
Saturday October 27 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $229 $139
Sunday October 28 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $199 $109
Halloween Wednesday October 31 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $97 $179 $99
Thursday November 1 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $97 $179 $104
Friday November 2 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $189 $109
Saturday November 3 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $97 $199 $109

2018 Dates Hours Online Price Gate Price Universal Express After 2 PM Day/ Night Combo
Fri Sep 14 7 PM – 2 AM $67 $97 $179 $99
Sat Sep 15 7 PM – 2 AM $69 $97 $189 $99
Thu Sep 20 7 PM – 1 AM $69 $97 $149 $99
Fri Sep 21 7 PM – 2 AM $72 $97 $179 $104
Sat Sep 22 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $199 $104
Thu Sep 27 7 PM – 1 AM $69 $97 $169 $99
Fri Sep 28 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $189 $104
Sat Sep 29 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $209 $109
Sun Sep 30 7 PM – 2 AM $69 $97 $169 $99
Thu Oct 4 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $169 $99
Fri Oct 5 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $199 $109
Sat Oct 6 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $219 $119
Sun Oct 7 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $97 $179 $104
Thu Oct 11 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $179 $104
Fri Oct 12 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $209 $119
Sat Oct 13 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $229 $139
Sun Oct 14 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $199 $109
Thu Oct 18 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $179 $104
Fri Oct 19 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $209 $119
Sat Oct 20 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $229 $139
Sun Oct 21 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $199 $109
Thu Oct 25 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $179 $104
Fri Oct 26 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $97 $209 $119
Sat Oct 27 7 PM – 2 AM $97 $97 $229 $139
Sunday October 28 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $199 $109
Wed Oct 31 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $97 $179 $99
Thu Nov 1 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $97 $179 $104
Fri Nov 2 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $97 $189 $109
Sat Nov 3 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $97 $199 $109



Frequently Asked Questions

Which are the best nights to go?

The first nights in September are the best. Thursday and Sunday are also good nights to go to beat the lines. You can also pay extra and buy different passes, such as Universal Express where you get one-time express access to each maze, ride and seated show; or the After 2 PM Day/Night combo. Other packages available - see their website.

How old do you have to be?

This event is recommended for ages 13 and older only.

Can I wear a costume?

No, only Universal Studios actors may wear costumes.

Are the Universal Studios rides open during Halloween horror nights?

Some rides and attractions will remain open for the nighttime Halloween Horror Nights experience. Some rides are NOT open during the event. Check the website if this is important to you.

Do I have to buy both a regular daytime ticket and Halloween horror night ticket? Can I stay for Halloween horror night if I'm there during the day?

This event requires a separate ticket. You can purchase a day-night combo pass if you like and arrive after 2 PM and stay all night. If you have an annual pass you must still buy a ticket for Halloween horror night, but you will get a discount if you enter your annual pass bar code online.

Where can I get more information or buy tickets online?

Most of the tickets have discounts if you buy online, and some nights sell out. For more information about Universal Studios Halloween celebration see the official Universal Studios website at: www.halloweenhorrornights.com

HomeHalloween EventsUniversal Studios Halloween Horror Nights

Welcome to San Diego

Happy 2018! Be sure to Like us on Facebook!

Custom Search

See our new Google map to San Diego attractions, including Disneyland and Universal Studios San Diego Attractions Map

Disneyland Discount Tickets


Halloween Events 2018

Disneyland Halloween time is September 7 through October 31 2018.

Don't miss the Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights

See our event calendar for all the best fun and scary things to do in San Diego for Halloween.

San Diego Halloween Events

Disneyland Halloween including Mickey’s Halloween Party.


Halloween Costumes 2018

Dress up for Halloween. See our Halloween costume ideas.

Quick Easy Halloween Costumes

Weird and Unusual Costumes

Family Halloween Costumes

Pregnant Halloween Costumes

San Diego Events 2018 - Don't miss out on these fun San Diego Events.