Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights

See the 2017 Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights. New mazes and scare zones for your Halloween terror. Halloween in Southern California wouldn’t be the same with Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights. These horror filled nights are back again, and guaranteed to scare you. This is a special ticket evening event on select nights from September 28 - November 4 2017.

Updated December 9 2017 by San Diego Beaches and Adventures

2017 Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights offers a variety of mazes and attractions.

Scream all you want as you are stuck in the mazes and adventures of:

The Walking Dead

American Horror Story: Roanoke

Jabbawockeex

Hell-o-ween

Toxic Tunnel

Urban Inferno

Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights are a night time event at Universal Studios Hollywood. Trust Hollywood to put on the most terrifying Halloween event in Los Angeles. Walk through the haunted attractions and intense scare zones. Watch out for roaming scare-actors. Enjoy the nightmare rides, shows and attractions all designed to scare you to death.


Ticket Prices Halloween Horror Nights

When is Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights? Approximately 25 days in September, October and sometimes early November, per the table below. You can save money if you purchase your tickets in advance online for some nights.

These tickets will sell out so buy early. If you want the Front of the Line pass, or a VIP Experience, these tickets are very limited so buy early.

The Day / Night Combo works if you arrive after 2 PM.

2017 Dates Hours Online Price Gate Price Front of Line Pass Day/ Night Combo
Thursday September 28 7 PM – 1 AM $69 $95 $169 $95
Friday September 29 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $95 $199 $99
Saturday September 30 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $95 $219 $119
Sunday October 1 7 PM – 2 AM $69 $95 $199 $99
Thursday October 5 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $95 $199 $99
Friday October 6 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $95 $219 $105
Saturday October 7 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $219 $125
Sunday October 8 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $95 $199 $105
Thursday October 12 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109
Friday October 13 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $95 $219 $115
Saturday October 14 7 PM – 2 AM $95 $95 $219 $135
Sunday October 15 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $115
Thursday October 19 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109
Friday October 20 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $95 $219 $115
Saturday October 21 7 PM – 2 AM $95 $95 $219 $139
Sunday October 22 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $115
Wednesday October 25 7 PM – 1 AM $79 $95 $169 $99
Thursday October 26 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $105
Friday October 27 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $95 $219 $115
Saturday October 28 7 PM – 2 AM $95 $95 $219 $139
Sunday October 29 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109
Halloween Tuesday October 31 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $95 $169 $95
Thursday November 2 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $95 $169 $95
Friday November 3 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $95 $199 $105
Saturday November 4 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109

2017 Dates Hours Online Price Gate Price Front of Line Pass Day/ Night Combo
Thu Sep 28 7 PM – 1 AM $69 $95 $169 $95
Fri Sep 29 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $95 $199 $99
Sat Sep 30 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $95 $219 $119
Sun Oct 1 7 PM – 2 AM $69 $95 $199 $99
Thu Oct 5 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $95 $199 $99
Fri Oct 6 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $95 $219 $105
Sat Oct 7 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $219 $125
Sun Oct 8 7 PM – 2 AM $75 $95 $199 $105
Thu Oct 12 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109
Fri Oct 13 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $95 $219 $115
Sat Oct 14 7 PM – 2 AM $95 $95 $219 $135
Sun Oct 15 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $115
Thu Oct 19 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109
Fri Oct 20 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $95 $219 $115
Sat Oct 21 7 PM – 2 AM $95 $95 $219 $139
Sun Oct 22 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $115
Wed Oct 25 7 PM – 1 AM $79 $95 $169 $99
Thu Oct 26 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $105
Fri Oct 27 7 PM – 2 AM $89 $95 $219 $115
Sat Oct 28 7 PM – 2 AM $95 $95 $219 $139
Sun Oct 29 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109
Halloween Tue Oct 31 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $95 $169 $95
Thu Nov 2 7 PM – 1 AM $75 $95 $169 $95
Fri Nov 3 7 PM – 2 AM $79 $95 $199 $105
Sat Nov 4 7 PM – 2 AM $85 $95 $199 $109



Frequently Asked Questions

Which are the best nights to go?

Thursday and Sunday are the best nights to go to beat the lines. You can also pay extra and buy a front-of-the-line pass, or a VIP Experience pass.

How old do you have to be?

This event is recommended for ages 13 and older only.

Can I wear a costume?

No, only Universal Studios actors may wear costumes.

Are the Universal Studios rides open during Halloween horror nights?

Some rides and attractions will remain open for the nighttime Halloween Horror Nights experience. Transformers: The Ride - 3D, Jurassic Park (in the dark), The Simpsons Ride, and Revenge of the Mummy will be open. These rides are NOT open during the event: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Despicable me Minion Mayhem, Studio Tour and various other attractions.

Do I have to buy both a regular daytime ticket and Halloween horror night ticket? Can I stay for Halloween horror night if I'm there during the day?

This event requires a separate ticket. You can purchase a day-night combo pass if you like and stay all night. If you have an annual pass you must still buy a ticket for Halloween horror night, but you will get a discount if you enter your annual pass bar code online.

Where can I get more information or buy tickets online?

For more information about Universal Studios Halloween celebration see the official Universal Studios website at: www.halloweenhorrornights.com

HomeHalloween EventsUniversal Studios Halloween Horror Nights

Welcome to San Diego

Happy 2017! Be sure to Like us on Facebook!

Custom Search

See our new Google map to San Diego attractions, including Disneyland and Universal Studios San Diego Attractions Map

Disneyland Discount Tickets


Halloween Events 2017

Disneyland Halloween time is September 15 through October 31 2017.

Don't miss the Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights

See our event calendar for all the best fun and scary things to do in San Diego for Halloween.

San Diego Halloween Events

Disneyland Halloween including Mickey’s Halloween Party.


Halloween Costumes 2017

Dress up for Halloween. See our Halloween costume ideas.

Quick Easy Halloween Costumes

Weird and Unusual Costumes

Family Halloween Costumes

Pregnant Halloween Costumes

San Diego Events 2017 - Don't miss out on these fun San Diego Events.